Photography 101 : Solitude

Although this image has nothing to do with the rules of thirds, I used another compositional element, negative space, to give it a feeling of solitude. I placed my point of interest in a strategic but logical spot.

KS4_1860_edit

Solitude

This is one of the posing chairs in our studio. I took it when I figured out that the model that was booked for that night would not show up.
I made it a point to show just the chair and gave it a feeling of somber loneliness.

Did the image transfer the feeling I was after? Let me know in the comments.

Photography 101 : Solitude was originally published on http://dutcheagle.com

Leave a Reply

