Crossposting to your WordPress.com blog

Crossposting

When I started the Blogging 101 and Photography 101 on WordPress.com I found out that everyone is using the reader to find everyone’s post. However if you are using a self hosted WordPress blog, your post will not be visible there. Also tagging does not help. I was very unhappy with that because I like my own hosted stuff that can do way more.

Now an old Dutch saying is: “Wie zoekt zal vinden” what means “Who searches will find” so up to a big search for a plugin that would solve my problem. I found it!

It will post your blog post including text and tags and pictures. Your pictures will be linked to your own blog so no upload to the crossposted blog.

WordPress Crosspost plugin

WordPress Crosspost plugin

Get it here: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-crosspost/

The setup is easy and once that’s done it works like a charm. Now I’m happy again.

Crossposting to your WordPress.com blog was originally published on http://dutcheagle.com

One thought on “Crossposting to your WordPress.com blog

Leave a Reply

