Photography 101: Home

To kick off this course, let’s introduce ourselves, share an image that means home, and get to know our cameras.

Home is elusive. When we think about this word, we might picture different physical locations. And while home is often found on a map, it can also be less tangible: a loved one, a state of mind.

home by  K.Snater. Home is where I can relax, be alone, have company, feel warmth, have fun, sleep, live , eat and do my thing. I love photography and I’m addicted to the inter-webs.

My introduction:

I learned everything with black and white including developing and printing while I was a Dutch CSI investigator and photographer in the 70s and 80s. Now I’m a computer engineer but still love photography. I currently teach photography in a 2400 member group of photographers in Minnesota. (TCPG Twin cities photography group on meetup)

The reason I signed up for this is to gain new ideas and inspiration to teach. it is also fun to go back to the basics.

I know my cameras very well. I have a Canon 7D with various lenses and a Canon G15, a pocket size camera that does almost everything a DSLR can do.

(Testing crosspost with the WP Crosspost plugin)

Photography 101: Home was originally published on

Leave a Reply

